Scalextric ACT - Classes

Racing Classes

Group A Group B
Classic Le Mans Stock Cars
Classic Sports NASCAR
Touring Cars (Mustle Cars) Classic Rally
Group C Ninco
Group 5 V8 Super Cars
Ninco Classic Tourers Trucks

General rules apply to all classes unless specified, otherwise cars must be box standard.

Group A

Classic Le Mans

Fly cars with ‘sidewinder’ motors may be fitted with rear axle spacers.

Eligible Vehicles:
Any ‘classic’ Le Mans car raced after 1965 and prior to the start of Group C in 1982. From any approved manufacturer including: Ferrari 512/365, Porsche 908, 908/3, Flunder, 917, 917 turbo, Lola T70 and Ford GT40.

Classic Sports

NC1 or equivalent motor.

Eligible Vehicles:
Any Pre ’65 sports car from an approved manufacturer including: Aston Martin DB3/DB5, Ferrari 166/212/250, Corvette ‘55/Stingray/GS, Jaguar D Type/E Type/XK-120, Thunderbird, Maserati A6G, Mercedes 300s, Cobra/Daytona, Austin Healy, Porsche 356/550.

Touring Car (Mustle Cars)

Eligible Vehicles:
Any ‘series production’ based vehicle produced from 1963 to 1979 that complies with FIA Group 1 or 2 regulations. Slot cars from any approved manufacturers, including: Mini (original shape), Escort MKI/MKII, Capri, Cortina, Charger, Camaro, Mustang, Torino, Abarth 600 and 850, Renault R8, Fiat 131, Citroen DS21, Plymouth Barracuda, Alfa GTV, GTA, BMW CSL, Pontiac GTO, Chevelle, Firebird, NSU, Trabant and Mercedes 300SE.

Group C

Orange end bell motor (21,500 rpm) only. Motors and pods (flat 6) in later release cars can be substituted (downgraded) to comply, e.g. Lancia LC2/85.

Eligible Vehicles:
Any of the following Slot-It Grop C cars including: Jaguar XJR-9, Jaguar XJR-12, Mazda 787-B, Lancia LC2, Porsche 956 (all variants), Porsche 962, Sauber C9.

Group 5

Eligible Vehicles:
Any Pre ’83 car from an approved manufacturer including: Zakspeed Ford Capri, BMW CSL/320i, Opel Commodore, Lancia Beta, Greenwood Wide-body Corvette, Toyota Celica LB, Porsche 935, Zakspeed Ford Escort, BMW 3.0, BMW M1 (no navigator) and Ferrari 512BB.

Ninco Classic Tourers

Cars can only run with it's original NC1 motor, no substitutes allowed.

Eligible Vehicles:
Any Ninco classic DTM/Touring car including: Audi A4, Alfa Romeo 155, Opel Calibra and AMG Mercedes C Class

Group B

Stock Cars

Eligible Vehicles:
Revell/Monogram or Carrera Pre-1971 US stock cars.


Eligible Vehicles:
Any Scalextric or SCX (except Pro. version) NASCARs.

Classic Rally

4WD cars that fit the time period must have their front drive deactivated or a 2WD motor of the same rating substituted.

Eligible Vehicles:
Open to any FIA Homologated 2WD rally car that competed in World or National Rally Championships up to 1992 with the exception of BMW M1s.

Ninco GT

Eligible Vehicles:
Any Ninco GT car including: Ford Mustang, Ford GT, Mercedes SLS, Chevrolet Corvette, Audi R8, Porsche 911 and Mosler MT900R etc

V8 Super Cars

Eligible Vehicles:
Any Scalextric V8 Super Car.


Eligible Vehicles:
Any truck from an approved manufacturer including: Buggyra, SISU, M.A.N and Mercedes.